Announcement: 19th Annual Erskine J. Poetry Prize Results

April 25th, 2020

We are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s Erskine J. Poetry Prize. All poems appear in Smartish Pace, Issue 27.

First Prize: “After the War” by Daniel Stewart

Second Prize: “The Shape of Sound” by Meli Broderick Eaton

Third Prize: “On Being Mistaken for an Algorithm” by Brian Brodeur

“Haiku to a Lost Cousin” by Partridge Boswell
“Ship of Theseus” by Rodney Gomez
“Black Widow” by Clarinda Harriss
“When there was a music industry” by Jason Morphew
“Fall” by Corey Ruzicano
“A Postcard I Cannot Write” by Brad Vogel
“Before the Elegies” by Jim Whiteside

Prize Judge: Stephen Reichert