2014 Erskine J. Poetry Prize Winners

March 1st, 2015

1st Prize
Joshua Bennett: Fresh lfreSHl

2nd Prize
Lisa Summe: Morning After We Hook Up

3rd Prize
R.M. Ryan: At a Distance of My Own

Honorable Mentions
Joshua Bennett: You are so Articulate With Your Hands
Bethany Schultz Hurst: On Our Way Home Again & Reports from the Edge of Town
Christine Kitano: Passing the Lake
Kristen Staby Rembold: Terrain
Ashley Roach-Freiman: I’m From Nowhere & Third Summer
David Allen Sullivan: Below Zero
Lisa Summe: I find you
Jim Warner: Papa Marcello

All poems will be published in Smartish Pace, Issue 22.

Erskine J. Poetry Prize Winners
2013: Robert Kohen
2012: Andrea Henchey
2011: Alison Pelegrin
2010: Anthony DiMatteo
2009: Diane K. Martin
2008: Chris Hayes
2007: Dawn McGuire
2006: Kevin McFadden
2005: David Keplinger
2004: Claudia Emerson
2003: Dina Hardy
2002: Ann Lauinger
2001: Mark DeFoe

Prize Judge
Stephen Reichert

Smartish Pace
Smartish Pace