Beullah Rose Poetry Prize Winners Announced

Here are the winners of the 18th annual Beullah Rose Poetry Prize as selected by prize judge Traci O’Dea. All poems will appear in Smartish Pace Issue 29 (April 2022).

1. Aimee Wright Clow: the what inside the thing made kin
2. Leah Claire Kaminski: Winter orchard with ghost apples
3. Liala Zaray: my uncle interrupts the majlis to put on ahmad zahir

Amy Bagwell: what we leave
Juliana Chang: Strange Ritual
Katharine Gaffney: BLITZ (Or Mothers at War)
Monica Kim: silence, the protagonist
Cristina Legarda: Boondocks
Alicia Mountain: Drupe Fruit
Lynne Schmidt: Resurrection

Smartish Pace
Smartish Pace