Wakoski, Diane

Diane Wakoski has published more than forty collections of poems, including the four books that constitute her series The Archaeology of Movies and Books: Argonaut Rose (1998), The Emerald City of Las Vegas (1995), Jason the Sailor (1993), and Medea the Sorceress (1991), all published by Black Sparrow Press; and Emerald Ice: Selected Poems 1962-1987 (Black Sparrow, 1988), which won the Poetry Society of America’s William Carlos Williams Award. Her new poems appear in Smartish Pace Issues 6 & 15. [bio updated 2008]