Taylor, Henry

Henry Taylor is the author of eight books of poetry including The Flying Change (1985), for which he received the Pulitzer Prize; Understanding Fiction: Poems 1986-1996 (1996) and Crooked Run (2006), all from Louisiana State University Press. He is the recipient of two awards from the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters (1984, 2002), and of the Aiken Taylor Award in Modern American Poetry (2004). (2018)