Dybek, Stuart

Stuart Dybek, the author of Brass Knuckles (Pittsburgh, 1979), received the 1998 Lannan Award, the 1995 PEN/Bernard Malamud Prize, the Academy Institute Award in Fiction from the Academy of Arts and Letters in 1994, four O. Henry Prizes, and the Whiting Writers Award in 1984. He teaches at Western Michigan University and is a permanent member of the faculty of the Prague Summer Writers Workshop. (2002)

Milk Train (From Issue 6)