Dunn, Stephen

Stephen Dunn is the author of eleven collections of poetry including, most recently, Different Hours (Norton, 2000). Loosestrife (Norton, 1996) was a National Book Critics Circle award nominee, and Local Time (William Morrow, 1986) was selected for the National Poetry Series by Dave Smith. His poems have appeared in numerous publications including The Paris Review, The New Yorker, APR, and Kenyon Review. He is the recipient of a 1995 Award in Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Literature. Among his other awards are the Levinson Prize from Poetry magazine, the Theodore Roethke Prize from Poetry Northwest, and fellowships from the N.E.A. and the Guggenheim Foundation. He teaches at Richard Stockton College. (2000)


By Design (From Issue 3)